(Category: Misc)
Posted by Jenny Carpenter
Friday 21 April 2017 - 22:06:51

Elections were held in May 2017 for both Monmouthshire County Council and Community Councils in the County. All County Council seats were contested. Nine nominations were received for election to Llanbadoc Community Council for the ten seats, therefore all nominees were elected without contest. The new council therefore is: 
Hilary Jones; John Wright; Peter Clarke; Mark Reardon; Steve Waring; James Lawrence; Jenny Carpenter; Jo Storey; Peter Sutherland. 
Former Councillor Laura Jones did not seek nomination for re-election to the Community Council. She served throughout the past 5 year term on the council, and her contribution to the work of the Council is gratefully acknowledged.
Long-standing County Councillor Val Smith retained the Llanbadoc seat, and will represent Llanbadoc as an independent.

This news item is from Llanbadoc Community Council
( )